Birth Doulas

Certified Birth Doulas

Nicole Zirnheld Aldridge, CD(DONA)
(502) 387-0449
nicole@believeinbirth.netKim Avera, CD(DONA)
(502) 558-3634
kavera@bellsouth.netAllison Baker, CD(DONA)
(502) 345-1216
jairandallison@yahoo.comAshley Benz, CD(DONA), IBCLC
(502) 819-9205
ashleybenz@gmail.comDebbie Bruns, CD(DONA), CLC
(502) 541-1081
debbie@debbiedoula.comMary DeWitt, CD(DONA)
(502) 637-5952 home
(270) 234-4424 mobile
mldewitt01@yahoo.comCassandra Wright Fields, RN, CCE, CD (Birth Arts Int’l)
(270) 945-1267 mobile
(502) 957-9662 work
thebirthplan@gmail.com

Gina Hagan, CD(DONA), CLC
(Elizabethtown)
(270) 723-4234 mobile
(270) 769-6693 work
gina@supermommys.com

Susanne Hoffmann
(German-speaking)
(502) 384-1026 home
(502) 295-3821 mobile
susanne.hoffmann@insightbb.com

Susan Kute, CD(DONA)
(502) 451-7016
susanscorner1@hotmail.comSusan Linville, CD(DONA)
(502) 454-4370
susanlinville@yahoo.comMargaret Martin, RN, LCCE, CD(DONA)
(502) 452-6772
margaret@celebratechildbirth.comDenise Romney, CD(DONA)
(502) 648-8267
denise@bebetterwithfood.comVicki Sanders, CD(DONA)
(502) 721-7727 work
(502) 836-4663 mobile
vicki.sanders@babyology.comKatrina Sorrell, CD(DONA),CLC
(Bardstown)
(270) 699-6132
bardstownbirth@gmail.comKim Tabler, CD(DONA)
(502) 533-2297
kimtabler@bellsouth.net

Stacie Walker, CD(DONA)
(502) 802-9452
herbodyworks@gmail.com

Robin Elise Weiss, CD(DONA)
(502) 233-1018
robin@robineliseweiss.com

Brenda Whyland, CD(DONA)
(502) 649-0779
jandb654@aol.com

Danielle Hendrickson, CD(DONA), CLC
(808) 366-0382
loveyourdoula@gmail.com

Trained Birth Doulas

Stephanie Britt
(502) 558-1955
stephanie@blessingsinbirth.comChudney Skky Brown
(502) 797-3779
natural_doula12@yahoo.comNancy Cavalcante
(502) 608-3615
nancy.cavalcante@gmail.comLindy Coleman
(502) 301-0429
doulalindy@yahoo.comAmy Farnsley, CLC, PCD(DONA)
(502) 640-1778
amyfarnsley@gmail.comBrandi Dreher
(502) 640-0898
brandi@zport.comAngela Garvin
(502) 724-1051
angela@birthlouisville.comClare Gervasi
(Spanish-speaking / Sí hablo español)
(859) 358-2782
clare.gervasi@gmail.comNicole Harding
(Lexington)
859-248-8673
n.harding3011@gmail.com

Hagino Hargis
(502) 216-2598

Rebekah Hunter
(502) 412-1277 home
(502) 641-2099 mobile
rebekahhunter3@gmail.com

Nedda Johnson
(502) 742-2918
scottsmylobster@insightbb.com

Hayley Whittle Kaster
(502) 432-1260
hayleywkaster@gmail.com

Stephanie King
(502) 821-3249
mylouisvilledoula@gmail.com

Cindy Lamb
(502) 409-6560
cooldoula@aol.com

Amber Lau, AAHCC
(812) 989-7657
planyourbirth@insightbb.com

Lisa Mascio-Thompson
(812) 941-1960
pixielam@yahoo.com

Dyna Zehnder
(502) 377-3762
dynazehn@myway.com

Lorie Baltes
(502) 541-8975
loriebaltes@yahoo.com

Jessica Deis
(502) 432-6424
jes.deis@gmail.com

Micah Potts
(502) 419-8377
mrs.micahpotts@gmail.com

Brandi Dreher
(502) 640-0898
brandi@zport.com

Marta Ringenberg
(502) 727-2228
mringenberg@gmail.com

Jamie Bloyd, CLC
mamasadvocate@gmail.com
502-338-9743

Kate Metten
(502) 439-1991
kate@naturallysupportedmama.com

Amy Morris
(502) 338-0848
amymorris17@yahoo.com

Faith Murphy
630-291-0184
faith@feetwashers.org

Juli Norton(502) 797-1062
douluv@live.com

Amelia Pantalos, LMT
(502) 618-9768 work
(502) 718-6881 mobile
doulamelia@gmail.com

Emily Pickett, CLC
(502) 294-3155
birthwalk@gmail.com

Deborah S Prather (DONA)
(502) 550-4798
deborahsprather@childbirthisnormal.com

Nancy L. Reinhart, MPH, RYT200
(502) 836-8100
birthpalnancy@gmail.com

Sarah Reinhart
(502) 533-6232
ourlaboroflove@gmail.com

Rhonda Russ
(812) 972-9356
izzysmoonymama@aol.com

Katherine Scalf
(502) 299-7452
katherine@embraceafterbirth.com

Nancy Sherman-Neutz
(812) 736-1950
nancyjshermanneutz@gmail.com

Jacqueline Smith
jmsmith987@gmail.com

Stephanie Strader
(502) 552-1416
straderstephanie@gmail.com

Jessica Strickland
(502) 494-9181
jstrickland1032@gmail.com

Emily Thompson, RYT 200
(German-speaking)
(614) 572-4825
gustoffa@yahoo.com

Erin Vest
(502) 649-7298
erin@thevestfamily.net

Brittanie Watson
(509) 936-5779
simplynaturalbirth@yahoo.com

Andrea Wells
502-653-7476 (home)
812-686-3080 (mobile)
andreawells@mac.com

Dr. Leah Wright
(502) 326-9950
health@lfchiro.net

Kelly Meurer
(502) 551-7108
wildbirthdoula@gmail.com

Stephanie King
(502) 821-3249
mylouisvilledoula@gmail.com



Too many to choose from?  If you’re not sure where to start, we’re here to help!

  • We recommend that you FIRST look through our birth doula referral list (above) and visit individual members’ websites (by clicking on their names) to learn more about our member doulas.  You can contact specific doulas directly from this page.
  • Meet with at least two or three doulas who are available for your due date. Most doulas offer a free initial consult so that you can meet and decide whether you are a good fit for one another. Finding the right doula is as much about personality and “fit” with you and your partner as it is about price and availability, so we encourage you to shop around!
  • If you’re having trouble finding someone who is available and a good match for you, visit our new Find Your Doula page. BCN doulas who are available and interested in working with you will respond directly to you and perhaps set up an interview/consultation.